Intern Corner: Christa

As part of our program here, we have lots of interns. This summer’s interns have done important work, and been a huge help to our agency. Here’s a word from on of our great summer interns.

“My internship with Human Rights Initiative was the highlight of my first year of law school. I learned a great deal about immigration law while having the opportunity to contribute to projects that impact real clients with real problems. I spent most of my time working on a case for an immigrant child who lost both parents and is now a hard working and intelligent high school student in Texas. Hopefully with HRI’s help he will be able to realize his goal of attending college in the United States. I appreciated the opportunity to play a small role in HRI’s inspiring work.”

Christa

This entry was posted in Intern Corner. Bookmark the permalink.